We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. For more information visit our Cookies Page.

Accept & Continue

Contact Us

Contact Us

Westlands Entertainment Venue & The Octagon Theatre are owned and managed by South Somerset District Council.

If you have a general enquiry please contact us on westlandsyeovil@southsomerset.gov.uk and we will respond as quickly as we can.

Box Office 01935 422884

Box Office Opening Hours:
Monday – Friday, 10am until 5pm.
Saturday 10am until 4pm.
On evenings when there is a performance the Box Office will close 15 minutes after the start time.
On Sundays the Box Office will open 2 hours before a performance or 1 hour before screenings.
There are some occasions when the venue will be closed to the public due to private hires.

Please note both venues and our phone lines will be closed on Saturday 24th, Monday 26th and Saturday 31st August.

Duty Manager: 01935 462343

Management Team

Arts & Entertainment Venues Manager - Adam Burgan
adam.burgan@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Manager - Kate Wigmore
kate.wigmore@southsomerset.gov.uk 

Technical Manager - Danny Norris 
danny.norris@southsomerset.gov.uk

Operations Manager - Alex Green
alex.green@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Events Manager – Rebecca Thomas
rebecca.thomas@southsomerset.gov.uk

Finance, Admin & Development

Octagon Finance & Admin Officer - Sharon Athersuch
sharon.athersuch@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Finance & Admin Officer - Karen Burgess
karen.burgess@southsomerset.gov.uk

Events, Marketing & Box Office

Westlands Events Officer- Kathryn Monkton
kathryn.monkton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing  Officer - Joel Capes
joel.capes@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Assistant - Lucy Kneller
lucy.kneller@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Supervisor – Charlotte Wood
charlotte.wood@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Assistant - Denise Jackson
denise.jackson@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Assistant - Lisa Scribbins
lisa.scribbins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Front of House

Chef & Catering Manager - Will Blackburn
will.blackburn@southsomerset.gov.uk

Octagon Front of House Manager - Sally Field
sally.field@southsomerset.gov.uk

Octagon Duty Manager - Katherine Hoskins
katherine.hoskins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Front Of House Manager - Louise Field-Rowe
louise.field-rowe@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Duty Manager - Paul Conen
paul.conen@southsomerset.gov.uk

Catering Team Leader - Julie Wills
julie.wills@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical

Technician - Chris Haynor
chris.haynor@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Dave Perry
dave.perry@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Pete Wilmott
pete.wilmott@southsomerset.gov.uk

Housekeeping
Jane Mawby, Jake Stevens, Paul Tett.