We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. For more information visit our Cookies Page.

Accept & Continue

Contact Us

Contact Us

Westlands Entertainment Venue & The Octagon Theatre are owned and managed by South Somerset District Council.

If you have a general enquiry please contact us on westlandsyeovil@southsomerset.gov.uk and we will respond as quickly as we can.

Box Office 01935 422884

Opening Times:

Monday to Saturday: 10am to 5pm

On evenings when there is a performance, the Box Office will remain open after 5pm and close 15 minutes after the start time of the event. 

On Sundays the Box Office will open 2 hours before  a performance/event starts or 1 hour before screenings.

There are some occasions when the venue will be closed to the public due to private hires.

For The Octagon Theatre opening times please click here.

Telephone Numbers

Duty Manager: 01935 462343

Management Team

Arts & Entertainment Venues Manager - Adam Burgan
adam.burgan@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical Manager - Danny Norris
danny.norris@southsomerset.gov.uk

Event & Operations Manager – Rebecca Thomas
rebecca.thomas@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Manager – Martin Hacker
martin.hacker@southsomerset.gov.uk

Catering Manager – vacant

Marketing & Box Office

Marketing Officer Felicity Holmes
felicity.holmes@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Assistant - Lucy Kneller
lucy.kneller@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Supervisor – Charlotte Wood
charlotte.wood@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Assistant - Lisa Scribbins
lisa.scribbins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Finance

Finance Officer - Jo Way
jo.way@southsomerset.gov.uk

Finance Assistant - Julia Bunce
julia.bunce@southsomerset.gov.uk

Front of House

Front Of House Manager - Louise Field-Rowe
louise.field-rowe@southsomerset.gov.uk

Duty Manager - Paul Conen
paul.conen@southsomerset.gov.uk

Duty Manager - Richard Graham
richard.graham@southsomerset.gov.uk

Catering Team Leader - Julie Wills
julie.wills@southsomerset.gov.uk

Chef - Luke Clark
luke.clark@southsomerset.gov.uk

Chef - Ana Patoi
ana.patoi@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical

Senior Technician - Kathryn Monkton
kathryn.monkton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Senior Technician - Chris Haynor
chris.haynor@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Pete Wilmott
pete.wilmott@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Greg Dyke
greg.dyke@southsomerset.gov.uk

Arts Engagement

Arts Engagement & Outreach Officer - Katherine Hoskins
Katherine.hoskins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Housekeeping

Cheryl Wyeth, Jake Stevens, Paul Davis.