We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. For more information visit our Cookies Page.

Accept & Continue

Contact Us

Contact Us

Westlands Entertainment Venue & The Octagon Theatre are owned and managed by South Somerset District Council.

If you have a general enquiry please contact us on westlandsyeovil@southsomerset.gov.uk and we will respond as quickly as we can.

Box Office 01935 422884

Opening Times:

The Box Office along with our spacious Café Bar and courtyard areas will also be open and ready to host you for refreshments from 10am until 7pm, Monday - Saturday, and 1.30pm until 7pm on Sunday.

On evenings when there is a performance the Box Office will close 15 minutes after the start time.
There are some occasions when the venue will be closed to the public due to private hires.

Telephone Numbers

Duty Manager: 01935 462343

Management Team

Arts & Entertainment Venues Manager - Adam Burgan
adam.burgan@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical Manager - Danny Norris
danny.norris@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Events Manager – Rebecca Thomas
rebecca.thomas@southsomerset.gov.uk

Events, Marketing & Box Office

Westlands Events Officer - Kathryn Monkton
kathryn.monkton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Officer - Joel Capes
joel.capes@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Assistant - Lucy Kneller
lucy.kneller@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Supervisor – Charlotte Wood
charlotte.wood@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Assistant - Lisa Scribbins
lisa.scribbins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Finance

Finance Assistant - Julia Bunce
Julia.Bunce@SouthSomerset.Gov.Uk

Front of House

Chef & Catering Manager - Will Blackburn
will.blackburn@southsomerset.gov.uk

Octagon Front of House Manager - Sally Field
sally.field@southsomerset.gov.uk

Octagon Duty Manager - Katherine Hoskins
katherine.hoskins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Front Of House Manager - Louise Field-Rowe
louise.field-rowe@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Duty Manager - Paul Conen
paul.conen@southsomerset.gov.uk

Catering Team Leader - Julie Wills
julie.wills@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical

Technician - Chris Haynor
chris.haynor@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Pete Wilmott
pete.wilmott@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Greg Dyke
greg.dyke@southsomerset.gov.uk

Arts Engagement

Katherine Hoskins
Katherine.hoskins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Housekeeping
Jane Mawby, Jake Stevens, Emily Glover.